Walking Home

After the baby shower, I decided to walk back to Aly’s apartment. By this point, I had figured out my way around Hiroshima well enough and I wanted to breathe in the fresh cold air.

_DSC0542
_DSC0543
_DSC0546
_DSC0548

I couldn’t help but take a picture of all these origami cranes. If you go back to my post about the Hiroshima Peace Memorial to read more about the significance of the cranes. Aren’t they beautiful?

_DSC0551
_DSC0552
_DSC0553

It started snowing on the way home and it felt wonderfully magical and serene. Just what I needed.

_DSC0559
_DSC0569

Funny enough, within 2 minutes of arriving back at Aly’s apartment, she pulled up in her car from the baby shower. Such convenient timing.

Leave a Reply

