Walk Around Prague Castle

With Daylight Savings Time, the sun sets in Prague around 4:30 or 5:00. That means that is feels like 11 o’clock around 6pm every night. Disappointingly, most of my classes finish much later than 5pm.
While I do enjoy the cold dark monotone winter, I do miss the blue skies (mainly for my photography). The gloominess can get a bit old, which I don’t mind as much as the early nights. I haven’t taken one of my strolls around the city in awhile, so Saturday was the day for one. I’ve been meaning to visit Prague Castle with my camera and Saturday was the day.
And I completely forgot that today is Thanksgiving. I taught two classes and lesson planned a bit completely forgetting about Thanksgiving. There are no mad rushes to the hypermarket for a last minute turkey or cranberry sauce. There is no day off. I would have forgotten completely had it not been for the million Facebook status updates wishing people a Happy Thanksgiving. This is regrettably an afterthought but Happy Thanksgiving to all you thankful turkey-loving Americans!

One thought on “Walk Around Prague Castle

Leave a Reply

