Rabbit Trail Wanderings

I like getting lost. It’s fun to wander down random side streets, get off the bus/tram randomly on the way home, explore residential areas… People always stare at me like I’m extremely weird/insane for photographing trees and buildings like I do…but I just give them this awkward grin/stink eye combo and then they move on their way. In actuality, I don’t get lost as I have a good sense of direction…I just pretend. Unless it’s dark out, and then the vampires usually mess with my head and then I get actually lost – like Alice down that rabbit hole. Keep in mind that these are the hard-core original “stake in the heart” “garlic around the neck” “silver bullet” vampires…not those glowy ones that never sleep. I would never be fooled by them.

Leave a Reply

