Star Wars

I’m a pretty big Star Wars fan. This may seem random since this is the second post I’ve written about some sort of TV Show/movie that I’m obsessed with…but you were warned in my first three posts as well as my “About Me” page. If you haven’t, I would suggest you go back and read those for your own good. Also, let me clarify, when I say I am a pretty big Star Wars fan I definitely do not mean that I have a Princess Leia costume hidden away in my closet next to my Stormtrooper helmet and all colors of light saber. I do not go to any type of Conventions and I am not part of any online Groups or Forum or anything. I do not dream of being whisked away in the Millennium Falcon (although I do dream of being whisked away in a TARDIS) and I think Han Salo is kinda dashing but very rash and conceited. When I say I’m a pretty big fan, I mean I like to watch the movies and I own one light saber (it’s the one from The Phantom Menace…yes, the Sith Lord’s – “shun the non-believer”) and a lot of action figures (only the Kenner ones – have you seen Hasbro’s attempt at Yoda? It is SAD and disgusting. In fact, I am very insulted by it) and a Star Wars metal lunch box, and some cool sandwich cutters that will cut our sandwich into a Millennium Falcon or X-Wing fighter shape and a couple of posters…okay, that turned out being a lot more than I originally thought. So, my point is completely diminished by my obvious obsession.
But let me be clear, if I am obsessed it with Episodes IV, V, & VI. Those are great and awesome and revolutionary and inspiring (although Luke Skywalker’s same reactions to everything can get tiresome…he always looks frightened…and reminds me of Kristen Stewart in anything she’s ever been in…she always looks bored. Oh! Or Keanu Reeves. He just always looks like he has to fart). While I do give Episode I it’s dues (I just love Ewan McGregor as Obi Wan Kenobi…I would go anywhere and everywhere with him…oh, I would love to be his Apprentice…too much? Okay, I’ll reel that one back in), Episode II is just too gushy. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE chick flicks – Pride and Prejudice, PS I Love You, When Harry Met Sally (need I say more?) – but it was just too much. I was overwhelmed by the yuckiness of it all. And Hayden Christensen has the same problem as the actor who played Luke Skywalker….the same expressions. Like he was angry that he was so bored. And I disagree with the mass consensus that Natalie Portman’s portrayal of Padme/Queen Amidala was horrible. I think the way she acted suited the character superbly. I think it was perfect. Oh, and I don’t want to talk about Episode III. It’s just so sad. And George Lucas needs to stop messing with a good thing. Leave well enough alone, man!
Anyway, I’ve been trying to be more creative with my photographs so I’m not just shooting the same tree or leaf over and over again. It gets pretty boring and doesn’t challenge me at all! Anyway, since I have all of these Star Wars characters and in need of a challenge, I decided to try to photograph some of the characters in action! These are little miniatures that I got at Target. It was only $3.99 a box and I couldn’t resist!

This last one is my favorite. 🙂 I love this! I’m so cool! (or at least, I obviously think so). AND, here are some additional photos I took that same day just because!
Also, a sun flare somehow got into this last one and when I saw it I tried to replicate it and I just could NOT figure out how to do it. If someone wants to give me the top secret information, I would be eternally grateful! (Toy Story)

Leave a Reply

