Introductions

Allow me to introduce myself (imagine me bowing in a ridiculous 16th century French dress), I am Rachel. I’m half crazy emotional and half methodological to an anal degree. I love photography and writing and art and crafts and design of any kind but I don’t do enough of any of those. I adore fashion but I can’t afford most (all) of it so you’ll usually see me in jeans and a v-neck. I’m as low-maintenance as they come – I never blow dry my hair. I hardly ever wear make-up. I buy one pair of shoes in six month intervals and wear them until there are holes in the bottom. And don’t even get me started on how irritated I was when Payless discontinued that pair of shoes!! I’ve lived in Florida for 10+ years and it’s not my favorite. Alaska would be ideal. People say, “Banish you to Siberia.” And I say, “When are we leaving?” I can watch a movie trailer once and be able to quote it back to you. I used to run around the house literally quoting all of Princess Bride. I make TV references in every day conversation. It’s awkward when no one gets it.
When I was 10, I had an assignment in school to write my own autobiography. There was a page on fears. I said something like this: “I’m scared of the dark. And being alone. And being alone in the dark. I’m scared of mushrooms, peppers, onions, and I could go on but there are too many to list. I’m also scared of the water. And being alone in the water….” Another one of the questions was “What do you want to be when you grow up?” I answered Writer or Doctor. Which do you think panned out? Yeah. When do you ever stop being a kid? Cause I’m 23 and definitely still a kid.
To clarify on the title of this blog, I am a girl (gal if you’re from Brooklyn or the 1920s) and I am about to get married to this wonderful, smart man whose last name is Guy. Are you getting it now?
So, there it is. Introductions. My way.

Here are some of my photos (for your viewing pleasure):Did you see the itty bitty plane?

Leave a Reply

